31
08
20:00

Roby Lakatos Ensemble

Tarifs Prices Preise

Tarif unique  -  50 CHF

Tickets >>>>>>

Description Description Beschreibung

Cabaret tzigane

 

In various anthologies of gypsy legends, we read that, in the beginning, men were idle. They came and went, without precise activity, and a great disorder reigned. God then decided to act; he gathered his children together and gave each of them a profession: peasant, merchant or notary, each living person received a function, and God found that to be good. However, when the gypsy arrived, his hair undone and mixed with feathers from playing with birds, the distribution was long over. God did not know what to do with this latecomer, and sent him back to his games but, seeing him leave again disappointed, changed his mind. “I think I found it,” he said, whilst handing handed the Gypsy a violin, “since you enjoy being among the birds, I’ll make you one of them. From now on, fly around the world with the wings of music.”

 

Faithful to this command, the gypsies have taken their violins all over Europe. Gypsy art being by essence an art of assimilation, curious and alive, the vast repertoire perpetually expands, drawing inspiration from various folklores but also from pop music or jazz. A few strong stylistic elements nevertheless ensure unity and coherence across this abundance of music: an incandescent sense of improvisation, a rich vocabulary of often very expressive ornamental features, and a colourful instrumentation, made up of easily transportable instruments – violins, guitars, accordions and cymbalums.

 

Born into a family of Hungarian roma musicians, Roby Lakatos, a passionate spokesman for his native culture, offers an imaginary, virtuosic and poetic journey among the “sons of the wind”. Welcome to his “gypsy cabaret”.

Artistes Artists Künstler

Artiste vedette Principal artist Vorgestellter künstler

Ensemble musical Musical ensemble Musikalisches ensemble

31
08
20:00

Roby Lakatos Ensemble

Tarifs Prices

Tarif unique  -  50 CHF

Billetterie >>>>>>

Description Description

Cabaret tzigane

 

Au commencement, lit-on dans diverses anthologies de légendes tziganes, les hommes étaient désœuvrés. Ils allaient et venaient, sans activité précise, et un grand désordre régnait parmi les créatures. Dieu décida alors d’agir ; il réunit ses enfants et leur attribua, à chacun, un métier : paysan, marchand ou notaire, chaque vivant reçut une fonction, et Dieu trouva que cela était bon. Or, lorsque le Tzigane arriva, les cheveux défaits et mêlés de plumes – car il jouait avec les oiseaux, la répartition était finie depuis longtemps. Dieu ne sut que faire de ce retardataire, et le renvoya à ses jeux ; mais, le voyant repartir, penaud et tête basse, il se ravisa. « Je crois avoir trouvé », dit-il. Et il tendit au Tzigane un violon. « Puisque tu te plais parmi les oiseaux, je te fais l’un d’entre eux. Désormais, vole de par le monde, et occupe-toi de musique ».

 

Fidèles à cette vocation itinérante, les Tziganes ont promené leurs violons à travers toute l’Europe. En perpétuelle expansion, leur vaste répertoire s’élargit chaque jour, puisant de l’inspiration dans divers folklores mais également, aujourd’hui, dans la musique pop, le jazz ou la chanson, l’art tzigane étant par essence un art d’assimilation, curieux et vivant. Quelques éléments stylistiques forts assurent toutefois unité et cohérence à ce foisonnement : un sens incandescent de l’improvisation, un riche vocabulaire de traits ornementaux souvent très expressifs, et un instrumentarium coloré, constitué d’instruments aisément transportables – violons, guitares, accordéons et cymbalums.

Né dans une famille de musiciens tziganes hongrois, Roby Lakatos, porte-parole truculent de sa culture d’origine, propose un voyage imaginaire, virtuose et poétique, parmi les « fils du vent ». Bienvenue dans son « cabaret tzigane ».

Artistes Artists

Artiste vedette Principal artist

Ensemble musical Musical ensemble