Warning: Undefined array key 0 in /home/clients/7de1993e6f00a07c472d27d33eef545f/web/wp-content/themes/festival/header.php on line 72

Warning: Attempt to read property "slug" on null in /home/clients/7de1993e6f00a07c472d27d33eef545f/web/wp-content/themes/festival/header.php on line 72

Kolja Blacher & Sergei Babayan

Description Description Beschreibung

Who was Mademoiselle Jeunehomme? This enigma, which has long fascinated Mozartians, seems to have found an explanation in 2006, thanks to the musicologist Michael Lorenz. The French pianist, dedicated to Mozart’s ninth piano concerto and whose true identity remained unknown until then, would have been Louise Victoire Jenamy, daughter of a friend of the composer. The veil is thus lifted. This is a victory for science, which is always encouraging – but one less mystery, which is a bit sad. Fortunately, the music remains – far above these scholarly considerations. Composed in Salzburg in 1777, this concerto is one of the first masterpieces of the adult Mozart, a true gem of expressiveness and invention. And as Mademoiselle Jeunehomme never goes out alone, the Serenade Notturna, whose manuscript bears the date 1776, will unfold its three movements with a charming ease.

After Mozart, it is Beethoven who will be honored during this evening of classical colors. The Kreutzer Sonata completes this rich program. Composed between 1802 and 1803, it is the longest of the composer’s ten sonatas for violin and piano. Dedicated to the Frenchman Rodolphe Kreutzer, it takes its nickname from this famous dedication – which is not without irony, given that the violinist in question refused throughout his career to perform the piece, which was too difficult and, according to him, “unintelligible for the public’s ears. The version chosen here will be the arrangement for violin and strings by Richard Tognetti, which the musicians of the Lithuanian Chamber Orchestra will beautifully enhance. A luminous evening in perspective, in the presence of Kolja Blacher and Sergei Babayan.

Soloists will be Simas Tankevicius (Violin I), Dalia Surauciute-Gotoveckiene (Violin II), Jurgis Juozapaitis (Viola), Rokas Stunzenas (Double Bass) and Romain Kuonen (Drums). Except the latter, everyone is a member of the LCO.

Programme Program Programm

Sérénade n°6 en ré majeur dite « Serenata notturna »,  -  KV. 239  /  W. A. Mozart

Concerto pour piano n°9 en mi bémol majeur, dit "Jeunehomme"  -  KV. 271  /  W. A. Mozart

Sonate pour violon et piano n.9 en la majeur, dite "Sonate à Kreutzer" (arr. pour violon et cordes de R.Tognetti)  -  Op. 47  /  L. van Beethoven

Artistes Artists Künstler

Lieu du concert Concert location Konzertort

Promenade des Pêcheurs 10
1950 Sion

Loading Map....